Which capital city is one of three cities in the lower 48 states to also serve as capital of another country, serving as a nation's capital from 1839 - 1845?

Answer Austin, TX

Austin was the capital of the Republic of Texas before Texas joined the United States.

Asked by · Last updated 1 year ago · 642.7K views