What year was the Jones–Shafroth Act signed by Congress, giving Puerto Ricans United States citizenship?

Answer 1917

The US acquired Puerto Rico after the Spanish-American War, making the island a US territory in 1898. The US has recognized all Puerto Ricans as US citizens since the early 20th century.

Asked by · Last updated 1 year ago · 227.8K views