How many colonies were originally part of the United States?

Answer 13

In 1776, Delaware, Pennsylvania, New Jersey, Georgia, Connecticut, Massachusetts, Maryland, South Carolina, New Hampshire, Virginia, New York, North Carolina, and Rhode Island all joined together to form the United States of America.

Asked by · Last updated 5 months ago · 5.1M views · SOURCE